Welcome to The Mixing Bowl!


Growing up in an old school Italian household, homemade food and lots of it was an extremely important part of our family.

Ma always made the most unbelievable dinners and never took a break from it– not if she was sick, not if it was her birthday, not if it was Mother’s Day. To her, it was her job and that’s what she did well. She took pride in what she served her family. And let me tell you, the food was good.

Now that I am an adult and living on my own, I have full reign of the kitchen to experiment making different things. It sure is fun! I’ve made some really great dishes, and some not so great ones (stuffed squid), but it’s all a learning experience.

For me, life revolves around food. Food brings people together, gives them something to talk about, and makes them happy. It’s not just about throwing a bunch of ingredients together. It’s about caring for your loved one, and wanting to please them with the food that they love.

I hope you enjoy reading my blog as I share my love of cooking, eating, and food in general.

Please feel free to contact me with your own recipes, questions or comments. I would love to hear from you!

Email: themixinbowlblog@gmail.com

Cheers,

Sabrina

Leave a Reply

