Eggs Are Good


­When I was a little girl my mom had to force me to eat my eggs. She almost always soft-boiled them. Can I just say, why would you try to get your kid to eat a soft-boiled egg? I swear there’s some old Italian myth that says eating things raw will make you stronger. Like the whole steak thing. My mom would always say, “Eat your steak, you need the blood.” Of course the steak would always be overcooked and dry as a bone. Come on Mama! Anyways, as I got older and started cooking for myself I started trying my eggs scrambled or in a breakfast sandwich. Delicious! Now I need to resist eating more than 1 egg a week!

Scrambled eggs are certainly not hard to whip up, but I included some of these quick tips to make them even yummier. Enjoy!

Scrambled Eggs


Scrambled Eggs
Servings: Feeds 2 people

Ingredients:
6 Eggs
1/2 cup milk
cheese (optional)

Directions:
Take eggs out of refrigerator about 15 minutes before cooking. Crack open 5 eggs and the last use just the egg white. Add milk and whisk until frothy. Heat and spray a small frying pan with cooking spray. Pour mixture into pan and don’t touch it until you see it bubbling, about 5 minutes. Take a spatula and just drag it across the pan. This will create folds in the egg, rather than it being mushed up. Cook until no longer runny.

Transfer eggs to a warm plate and top with american cheese if desired.

OR…

Breakfast Sandwich

Egg & Cheese Bagel Sandwich
Serving Size: 1

Ingredients:
1 bagel
2 eggs
black pepper
american cheese
bacon or sausage (optional)

Directions:
If you want to add bacon or sausage to your bagel sandwich, cook first in medium frying pan and set aside. While pan is still hot, add some less than 1 tbsp to pan to melt. Add bagels insides down and cook for 1 minute. Set aside.

Spray a small frying pan on medium heat with cooking spray. Using a biscuit roll cutter or pancake shaper, crack 1 egg in the cutter. Add egg white from second egg. Cook until no longer runny along sides. Remove cutter, and turn egg. Cook for 30 seconds.

Add egg to bagel and top with 1 slice of american cheese and meats if desired. Top with other half of bagel.

How do you like your eggs cooked? Scrambled? Boiled? Tell me!

Enjoy your day!

Cheers,
Sabrina

Leave a Reply

