Profusely love Potatoes


It’s kind of running joke – me and potatoes. My love for potatoes runs deep. Morning, noon and night. Breakfast potatoes, roasted potatoes, potato salad, scalloped, French fried, baked. Shoe string, waffled, wedges.

I say Po-tate-o, I even say po-tat-o. They are just so darn good.

Below is one of my favorite recipes. Super simple. Most recipes I like with potatoes are pretty simple because I like to maintain that starchy, yummy goodness taste. Try it baby!

Roasted Wedge Potatoes

Ingredients

Baking Potatoes (I like to use Russet or Idaho)
Olive oil
Black pepper and salt
Fresh Parsley

Directions:

Scrub potatoes clean. Cut into large wedges


Pour about 2 tbsp of olive oil into baking dish.
Place potatoes on baking dish evenly. Season with salt and pepper. Bake in oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes or until browned. (Just stick a fork in a potato to test).

Finish off with some chopped fresh parsley.
Serve hot!

Cheers,
Sabrina

4 responses »

    • Thanks for the comment Carolyn. I really like the step by step photos too–I’m going to continue doing this for all my recipes. Take care!

  1. Pingback: One Potato, Two Potato… I want more! « The Mixing Bowl

  2. Pingback: Cheeseburger in Paradise, er Home « The Mixing Bowl

Leave a Reply

