Finding the Time


Last night, after a very comforting dinner (Broccoli, Chicken and Rice Casserole — coming soon!), I got hit hard with sleepiness and totally did not want to clean the dishes.

After a long day at work, and now even the gym, coming home and cooking dinner really wipes me out. We end up eating at 7:30 on no gym nights, and 8:30ish on gym nights because its usually something quick.

I just don’t know how people do it. Especially working moms! How do you find the time to cook, clean, and tend to children? I warned the other half that I would not be able to work full time post children. That is, unless he likes take-out every night and crawling into bed next to a cow.

How do you guys do it? Please, tell me your secrets. Caffeine???

Sleepy Sabrina

4 responses »

  1. I’m a SAHM so its a little easier for me to find time to get it all done. My am’s are spent blogging for an hour, then I clean up the house, then do 30 min of elliptical machine, then shower. Errands like groceries are run if needed, if not I start baking bread for the next few days, make cookies and other baking I need to do. Lunch, usually the hardest time of the day for me. We eat, clean up again, play outside, work in the garden until about 2 then I come back in & start work on dinner. By 8 I’m exhausted. 🙂

    • @Andrea — I hope one day to be a SAHM or at least work part time! You are very lucky to be able to do that, and I know it must be a lot of work!

  2. We’ve been married 32 years. Two daughters arrived after the first 15. We never had that much energy, and often wondered how “other” people do it. That’s just the way they are. They have always been active, able to get up at 4:30 and take boys to hockey practices, etc., work, keep a clean home…
    We tried, and burned out in no time at all. It’s not us. I am a bookworm, and neither of us is such a tornado to go all day. Just accept it. Don’t envy them. They are probably envious of your being able to do fun stuff, or relax, or read a book. Be yourself!!!

Leave a Reply

