Cookbooks!


I went to the library today and picked up two cookbooks:

Barefoot Contessa family style

Can I just say I love the Barefoot Contessa and Ina Garten, on the Food Network. She is so awesome in the kitchen. She makes really simple, but really delicious foods and she makes it look effortless.

On the show, everything is just shot so well, and clean and crisp. She usually creates different types of dishes, and a lot of times really simple dishes that most people don’t even know how to make (roasting a chicken). She either cooks for her hubby, Jeffrey, or has her friends over. She sets up cute table settings, always picking flowers and gives the viewer her own decorating helpful tips.

I just love it! I’d like to have a show where I cook, invite my friends over to eat, and let the staff clean. Oh yeah.

The Eating Well Healthy in a Hurry Cookbook

I’ve been referring the Eating Well website quite often lately for new recipes. They really have some simple and healthy ideas, and when I saw this book and browsed through the colorful pictures — I knew I had to take it home.

Can’t wait to tell you what I think, and hopefully share some recipes from these books.

What are your favorite cookbooks? Please share!

Cheers,
Sabrina

Leave a Reply

